top of page

Getting old or experienced at botanical garden


"Why do old people like flowers???" Once I wondered about it. My grandparents(on my mam's side and dad's too) they like flowers. They are completely different two type of people, and "loving flowers" is one of those few common things between them.

"Look Asami, that flower is blooming beautifully."

Even when they talked to me like that, my reply was always quite simple "Oh, yeah".

I did't mean to be rude, but I couldn't understand why, and how people can get into flowers and trees so much.

However, today I feel like I finally understand the reason why.

It was a sunny bright day today. I had an appointment for getting massage at 13:00, and when it was done I didn't want to go home straight since it was nice outside.

So I decided to go to the botanical garden next to my hometown. I've heard good reputation about the garden, but I wasn't really interested.

The reason I decided to go was just out of caprice, or maybe I missed flowers I saw in Florence.

It was a good time. Just watching those unique and interesting flowers spontaneously, it was very relaxing.

And actually, it was much more interesting than when I was a child. I remember once my mam took me to other botanical garden, but I was pretty bored at the time. But I have traveled a lot since then. For example now I know where "Malaysia" is while I read the explanation tag they have, or it reminds me of memories when I visited the Gardens by the Bay in Singapore last year.

And maybe, when my grandparents are at the garden, they also remember those good memories too through flowers. Since flowers are always tender, they let us bring up beautiful memories.

Some people might say it means getting old. But I prefer saying we are getting more "experienced". It's not a sad thing, since now I became easier to be touched emotionally.

I like my life fulled with deep emotions, even when it's a negative one. Because I can overcome sadness or depression, but boredom can kill me easily.

Yes, we need bread to live. But we cannot live on bread alone. And we need roses too, to decorate our life.

I decided to decorate my life with "roses". And sometimes it could be real flowers that moves my emotion dramatically.

特集記事
後でもう一度お試しください
記事が公開されると、ここに表示されます。
最新記事
アーカイブ
タグから検索
まだタグはありません。
ソーシャルメディア
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page