top of page

Florence, the city that colors people 1.- Prologue -


florence

First of all, I never expected that I would go to Florence, Italy this year.

Of course I was always interested in the culture, but I have a long list of "The places I want to visit" including Spain or UK, or Canada, and Italy was one of them.

The reason I decided to come visit Florence is, I was helping my friend Yonosuke Kaneko translating Japanese to English for an exhibition in Florence. He is an oil painter living next to my hometown, and he loves Florence so crazily that he told me all the good stories about how beautiful the city is.

You know, you can go to anywhere if you pay money. But these day I came to realized, more important thing is what you would do actually, or who you travel with there. Because these are the special things to make your trip more colorful and meaningful. And when I was helping him I smelled the chance.

"If I go now, it will be an amazig trip."

My heart knows when the chance is near me. And it's never wrong when I follow.  

I stayed at a hotel called Residenza dei Pucci, it is really close to the Florence Cathedral (about 5 minites or so) and they have a great hospitality.  

My flight was very late and it was a mid night when I got to the hotel, but they arranged everything for me. What a relief!

The room is very cozy and cute,

laying down the bed made me think "Oh year, I'm the princess here."  

Highly recommended!

On my way to the hotel I saw the Cathedral between the buildings. The white, huge architecture looked so beautiful that it stopped my breath for a second.

So, that is how the city welcomed me.

特集記事
後でもう一度お試しください
記事が公開されると、ここに表示されます。
最新記事
アーカイブ
タグから検索
まだタグはありません。
ソーシャルメディア
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page